Skip Navigation

  1. City Departments
  2. City Services
  3. Online Payments
  4. My Profile
    1. New User Registration
    2. Existing User Login
    3. Schedule Payment Instructions
  5. Meetings

Home > Calendar of Events > City of Buffalo Events > September 2017

September 2017

Every Sunday in September until September 24
South Buffalo Farmers Market
9AM-1PM
Location: Cazenovia Park
Sponsored by: Councilmember Scanlon and PAL
Contact: Peggy Shea - peggy.shea31@gmail.com

September 2, 2017
Notre Dame Academy Fun Run 
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Location: Cazenovia Park
Sponsored by: Notre Dame Academy
Contact: Michelle Oliveri, micheledoliveri@gmail.com 

September 9, 2017
Household Hazardous Waste Drop Off Day
9am - 2pm
Location:  BPS 99 1095 Jefferson Ave, Buffalo NY 14208
Click here to view flyer

September 10, 2017
Moving Day Buffalo
8:00AM - 1:00PM
Location: Coca Cola Field
Sponsored by: National Parkinson Foundation of WNY
Contact: Christopher Jamele, cjamele@npfwny.org

September 13, 2017
Scrub Run 5K
6:30PM - 9:30PM
Location: Cazenovia Park
Sponsored by: Mercy Hospital Foundation
Contact: Christina Lapsley, clapsley@chsbufalo.org

September 16, 2017
Kevin Guest Fall Festival 5K & Fun Run
4PM - 9PM
Location: Kevin Guest House - 782 Ellicott st Buffalo
Sponsored by: Kevin Guest House
Contact: Pamela Chrzanowski, pam@kevinguesthouse.com  

September 16, 2017
Queen City Architecture Run
9AM - 11AM
Location: Coca Cola Field
Sponsored by: American Institute of Architects
Contact: Jared Oakley, joakley@archres.com

September 23, 2017
6th Annual Natalie's Walk
9:00AM - 2:30PM
Location: Canalside
Sponsored by: Wheels with Wings Foundation
Contact: Mary Lynn Barnhard, mbarnhard@wheelswithwings.org

September 30, 2017
1st Annual Celebrate Ian 5K Walk Run
9:30AM - 1:00PM
Location: Delaware Park/ Parkside Lodge 
Contact: Catherine Higzy, catyandbrian1@aol.com


September 30, 2017
Step Up for Down Syndrome
10AM - 2PM
Location: Coca Cola Field
Sponsored by: The Down Syndrome Parents Group of WNY
Contact: Gretchen White, Gretchen.w@dspgwny.org